Governing Board

Governing Board

  • Honorary Chair:
em. Univ. Prof. Dr. phil. Erika Weinzierl

Prof. Ing. Alfred Worm (†2007), 
Editor-in-Chief “NEWS” magazin
  • Speaker:
Peter Rabl
  • Board Members:
(in alphabetical order)
Dr. Susanne Brandsteidl
Mag. Dr. Emil Brix, Ambassador, Head of the Cultural and Political Section of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Dr. Erhard Busek, Former Vice Chancellor of Austria, Special Coordinator of the Stability Pact for Southern and Eastern Europe, President of the European Forum in Alpbach
Dr. Paul Chaim Eisenberg, Head Rabbi of the Viennese Jewish Community, Head of the Austrian Jewish Community
Dr. Günter Geyer, C.E.O. of the Insurance Company “Wiener Städtische”
Dr. Brigitte Hamann, Historian and Author
Dr. Erich Hampel, C.E.O. and Chairman of the Board of “Bank Austria Creditanstalt”
DI Albert Hochleitner, Board of Directors of Siemens AG, Former Chairman of the Board of Siemens AG Austria
Dr. Peter Huemer, Journalist and Author
Univ. Prof. Dr. Stefan Karner, Historian
Dr. Andreas Khol, Former President of the Austrian Parliament
Landeshauptmann a.D. Waltraud Klasnic, Former Governor of the Austrian Province of Styria, Head of the “Future Fund of the Republic of Austria“
Dr. Franz König (†2004), Former Cardinal of Austria
Dr. Christian Konrad, General Attorney of “Raiffeisen Bank”
Prof. Harry Kopietz, Secretary of the Social-Democratic Party of Vienna, Member of the Board of the Austrian Social-Democratic Party
Prof. Dr. h.c. Herbert Krejci, Former General Secretary of the Association of Austrian Industry
Dr. Christoph Leitl, President of the Austrian Chamber of Commerce, Member of the Board of the Austrian Peoples’ Party
Mag. Hannah Lessing, Secretary General of the General Settlement Fund and the National Fund of the Republic of Austria for Victims of National Socialism
Dr. Wolfgang Neugebauer, Former Director of the Documentation Archive of Austrian Resistance
Senator h.c. Walter Nettig, Special Envoy for Foreign Affairs for the City of Vienna
Dr. Eva Nowotny, Austrian Ambassador to the United States, Austrian Embassy, Washington, D.C.
Dr. Hugo Portisch, Journalist and Author
Mag. Dr. Ludwig Scharinger, C.E.O. of Raiffeisen Bank in Upper Austria
KR Herbert Schimetschek, President of the Oesterreichische Nationalbank
Dr. Kurt Scholz, Director of Restitution Affairs for the City of Vienna
Kardinal Dr. Christoph Schönborn, Archbishop of Vienna, Cardinal of Austria
Dr. Ludwig Steiner, Former Ambassador, Director of the "Austrian Fund" for Reconciliation, Peace and Cooperation
Mag. Herwig Sturm, Bishop of the Protestant Church in Austria
Dr. Franz Vranitzky, Former Chancellor of Austria
Ing. Simon Wiesenthal (†2005)
Prof. Dr. Leon Zelman, Holocaust Survivor and Director Jewish Welcome Service Vienna
Prof. Dr. Helmut Zilk, Former Mayor of the City of Vienna